Nice Ass Greens from the Farmer’s Market

Today I rode my bike to the farmer’s market and bought so many wonderful vegetables! I came home and made roasted portabello sandwiches with olive tapenade on flax sunflower bread.

I got Russian Kale, Mizuna, Arugula and some unknown Chinese green at  one stand that I had never seen. Every bunch was just 2 dollars so I said 8 dollars worth of greens please and felt silly. When I got home I roasted the bella’s while I cooked the nice ass greens. They were so frakking good that Dan said he would be happy only eating the greens! So I recommend trying some.

Nice Ass Greens

1 sweet onion, chopped
3 cloves garlic, chopped
1 bunch of Unknown Greens, chopped
1/4 cup of raisins
1 TBSP Nutritional Yeast
1 TBSP White Balsamic Vinegar

Caramelize the onions over low heat until browned, about 20 minutes. Add the garlic and stir for one minute. And the greens and raisins and toss until bright green. Add the nooch and vinegar to taste and Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Nice Ass Greens from the Farmer’s Market

Comments are closed.