Taco Cleanse Day 13- Time for raw tacos

Today Culture Map wrote an article quoting me about the benefits of the taco cleanse and I have to admit, when I read it this morning,  I wasn’t feeling that great! I’ve had too many days in a row of decadent tacos from Mexican food trailers that I decided a trip to living foods cafe Beets was in order.

Their taco plate described as “three crispy corn taco shells filled with a veggie ground meat, topped with shredded lettuce, salsa and drizzled with cashew nacho cheeze (served with with “sunflower beanz” and a choice of side salad” turned out to be just what the doctor ordered. Or maybe it was the half gallon of water I drank along with the meal instead of margaritas. It’s hard to say really but here at the midpoint I do recommend adding some raw tacos if you are on the cleanse.

Staying hydrated on the #tacocleanse can actually be a bit of a challenge so I was super excited that one of my all time favorite blogs Eating Appalachia posted a nice recipe for Horchata for all of us working through the cleanse. And one of my other favorites “Don’t Eat of the Sidewalk” has promised a movie and taco post later on today to help you if you wondering how to spend the weekend. I know my plans include watching The Three Amigos while eating the three amigos taco from the Vegan Nom. And if you are looking for even more recipes check out fellow taco lover and veganmofoer The Vegan Training Table‘s post Handmade Tacos: Inspired by the Austin “Taco Cleanse”

Stay #tacostrong!

8 thoughts on “Taco Cleanse Day 13- Time for raw tacos

  1. Jes

    Thanks for the shoutout!

    I’m never a huge raw food fan, but those tacos look amazeballs. Amazetacoz. Whatever. They look insanely good!

  2. Randi (laughfrodisiac)

    It’s at that midway point of a cleanse when it’s really important to push yourself through it, no matter how shitty you may feel. Just because your body is telling you something doesn’t mean you should listen to it! You’re doing really good work here. Fight on!

  3. Pingback: Let’s Do a #TacoCleanse | I Eat Grass

Comments are closed.